Our client reviews

I salute whole the team A&C Yacht Broker, who did everything they could to smooth the way for the sale of our boat.

The boat was almost new, less than a year old when we decide to sale in May 2020.

Its price, close to that of a new boat, was a handicap at the beginning.

The buyers could not come and see the boat due to the Covid. Finally, there was lots of difficulties...

In December 2020, A&C Yacht managed to find buyers, who bought the boat.

A&C Yacht helped us a lot to prepare the boat after 6 months of wintering: we can say that they were there every time we needed them.

Engine overhaul, antifooling, watermaker repair, anemometer repair, dinghy repair, they did a faultless job in a friendly and professional atmosphere.

On the administrative side, it was not easy, as the buyer's bank asked for a lot of papers. In the end, we managed to get through it, and the experience of A&C Yacht allowed us to sell the boat in good conditions.

A big thank you to the whole A&C Yacht team, Dominique, Fréderic, Eric, Vincent, Michel, Helene and those I have forgotten!

Good luck to Lavinieke and Mario!

We will be back to buy the next boat!

 

 

CNB Lagoon 46

My dear Michel,

I would like to take this opportunity to express myself on our relationship and more generally on the relationship with the company that you represent in Le Marin, Martinique, A&C Yacht Broker. Selling your boat after 12 years of sailing, small sailing, in the Caribbean, is not really an easy thing. But once the decision was made I confided in two local sales representatives who could accompany me. My Nautitech 40, "Lady Isis", had been the object of all my attention during these long years and you quickly knew how to subtly advise me on her real value, accompany me in the necessary steps and professionally manage my relations with the future buyer.

Trust cannot be decreed, it has to be earned, and I think that this must be one of your values at A&C Yacht. Thank you for having brought this negotiation to a successful conclusion and to the satisfaction of both parties, which I believe required a true professional. Your empathy and cordiality were not lacking.

Yours sincerely,

 

Nautitech Nautitech 40

In our search for our dream boat, we scoured the internet from June 2020. As Dutch, we knew that the catamaran we were looking for would not be found close to home. Finally we found the Lagoon 46 in Le Marin in Martinique. After a first email contact with Eric from A&C Yachts, we immediately noticed that not only the boat appealed to us, but also the smooth and correct contact with the selling broker. Every question was answered neatly and after we had a Livestream contact with eric from the boat, we decided to travel to Martinique in December 2020. The introduction to the island, the boat and Eric, Dominique and other employees of A&C Yachts was warm and gave us the confidence that we were going into the purchasing process.

We paid the 10% deposit a week later and traveled to Martinique for the second time in January 2021 for the sea trial and survey. A&C yachts introduced us to the owner, who could tell us a lot more about the boat.

After that, it took us a few more weeks to complete the paperwork. Where the commitment of A&C Yachts was indispensable. The experience and expertise helped to make this process run smoothly.

Finally, in the Easter weekend of 2021, we flew for the third time to Martinique, where we were officially handed over the boat from A&C Yachts. In May we will fly to the Caribbean island for the fourth time, this time to sail the boat on its own keel to her new home base Amsterdam.

Even after the sale and until we leave Martinique, we can count on the necessary support from A&C Yachts.

We are grateful to all employees of A&C Yachts and in particular Dominique Amice & Eric Garnier for their knowledge, commitment and patience to ensure that the BLUE WAVE purchase process runs smoothly.

For a purchase of a dream yacht from the Caribbean, we heartily recommend A&C Yachts.

 

CNB Lagoon 46

Having known Dominique Amice for a long time, I trusted him and everything was perfect in the management of my difficult file, the sale of my sailing boat Pearl.

I therefore totally recommend him. 

Wauquiez Pilot saloon 47

Hello Helene,

After a beautiful 6 months of sailing we had to make the decision to go back home and sell our Dufour 45 named Freedom.

We found A&C and met the team and our broker Frederic. They were very clear on their way of working, the fee and the docking costs – and there turned out exactly as agreed. Also, Frederic advised us on the work to be done on the vessel to make it attractive to prospective buyers. We had not expected to sell the boat soon because of the Corona crisis but to our pleasant surprise Frederic found a customer, and we could agree on a price that was acceptable both for us and for the new owner.

The transfer was handled fine and according to the agreements, and we are happy with the outcome. We will come back to A&C for charters and we will gladly recommend A&C to other people !

Best regards,

 

Dufour Yachts Dufour 45 E Performance

Our boat had been based in Venezuela for 5 years and given the political difficulties of the country we repatriated it to Le Marin in February 2020 to sell it.

We had put up ads on different sites with a certain return but we had not anticipated the confinement.

Once in Le Marin, we contacted A&C to entrust them with the continuation of the actions in order to sell our Marjoram 35 while we were returning to Metropolitan France...

Michel and his team quickly knew how to use all the elements we had transmitted to them and their very good network to complete the sale in a few months.

A&C took care of all the negotiations and the administrative file because we were in France.

Thank you again for the quality of the exchanges and the transparency during the negotiations.

We recommend A&C.

Cordially.

Yann 

 

Staempfli Marjolaine 35

In February 2020 I found my dream boat, a Cabo Rico 34, on the A & C Yacht Brokers webpage. This was a boat which I had already visited and wanted to buy in 2018 in France but hesitated for too long, so that someone else bought her. 
I was happy to have a second occasion to purchase this boat, as they are rarely to be found on the European market. 
Unfortunately Corona made things very complicated and disturbed my plans. Michel, the Broker of A & C, managed all those disturbances professionally and with a lot of empathy for me as a nervous buyer. On top of that he was always reachable (I don’t know when this guy sleeps), very likeable and has got a great sense of humour. After numerous mails and phone calls a kind of friendship developed which I found very special and unexpected in a business which is said to be full of greedy sharks. He also supported me with the change of flag and the communication with the French customers for the proof of the tax paid.
We finalized the deal despite the difficult situation and I consider myself glad to have the boat here in Europe now. 
I can highly recommend A & C Yacht Brokers for their professionality and reliability. 
Gerrit 

Gerrit,
Germany
Cabo Rico Yachts  Cabo Rico 34

In February 2020, I decided to put my yacht up for sale in Martinique. I contact Dominique de A&C on the recommendation of a friend. Together we decide on the price of my boat, it is a Cabo Rico 34, a little known American unit and it takes some research to define a fair price. 

Two days later the advertisement is on all the sites. At the beginning of March I return to France. One week after my return, the confinement begins. In spite of this extremely complex situation, a German buyer shows up. Everything will be settled by e-mail and telephone within less than two months, with the added bonus of a change of flag and a return trip to Europe.

Many thanks to Dominique and Michel for their work.

Thierry

 

Cabo Rico Yachts  Cabo Rico 34

Special thanks to Michel and A&C Yacht Team for helping with the negotiation for the purchase of the yacht. Michel made the whole process smooth and easy. He arranged for the boat inspection in person and a second inspection plus sea trail when I sent my engineer to Le Marin for survey. The boat was then taken out of the water for dry survey and preparation for shipping back to Europe.

As I was not there when the boat was loaded in the cargo Michel and A&C Team arranged the delivery crew for helping with the loading. All went smooth. Also the bureaucratic part for the change of flag and ownership transfer was well taken care.

I can definitely recommend A&C yacht because of their professionalism and attention to details

Patrick

Patrick,
Italie
Contour Yachts LTD Ketch Contour Yachts